Councillor Allowances and Expenses 1 October 2024 to 31 December 2024



2024-2025 FY Quarter 2	Councillor Allowance	Communications expenses (mobile phones, tablets, and wireless data cards) ^[2]	Travel intrastate	Travel interstate	Travel Overseas	Training, Conferences and Education	Other Expenditure	Total
Cr Jane Agirtan	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63
Cr Kirralee Ashworth-Collett	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63
Cr Tony Athanasopoulos	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63
Cr Tamsin Bearsley	\$2,849.45	\$114.00						\$2,963.45
Cr Tim Cochrane	\$2,849.45	\$114.00						\$2,963.45
Cr Jenna Davey-Burns ^[3]	\$9,432.27	\$168.19				\$109.09		\$9,709.55
Cr Tracey Davies [4]	\$4,716.13	\$86.34						\$4,802.47
Cr David Eden	\$2,849.45	\$102.00						\$2,951.45
Cr Georgia Erevnidis	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63
Cr Chris Hill	\$11,682.74	\$131.59						\$11,814.33
Cr Cameron Howe ^[7]		\$57.00						\$57.00
Cr Chris Howe ^[6]	\$10,870.61	\$86.34						\$10,956.95
Cr George Hua	\$2,849.45	\$102.00						\$2,951.45
Cr Tess Law	\$8,833.29	\$86.34					\$65.83	\$8,985.46
Cr Sarah O'Donnell	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63
Cr Georgina Oxley ^[5]	\$32,519.16	\$188.59						\$32,707.75
Cr Hadi Saab	\$11,682.74	\$245.59						\$11,928.33
Cr Caroline White	\$8,833.29	\$86.34						\$8,919.63

^[1] The Victorian Independent Remuneration Tribunal set the allowance payable to Mayors, Deputy Mayors and Councillors (Victoria) which was adjusted on 1 July 2024 and 18 December 2024.

^[2] Communications expenses include standard data and mobile plan costs

^[3] Cr Jenna Davey-Burns was elected Mayor on 8 November 2023

^[4] Cr Tracey Davies was elected Deputy Mayor on 8 November 2023 Note: Cr Steve Staikos resigned in June 2024

^[5] Cr Georgina Oxley was elected Mayor on 13 November 2024

^[6] Cr Chris Howe was elected Deputy Mayor on 13 November 2024

^[7] Cr Cameron Howe resigned in October 2024 and did not receive Councillor Allowance